Board of Trustees

Diane St. Claire, President


Christopher Edgar, Vice President

Attorney, Miller Johnson

Dr. Peter Hahn, Secretary

President & CEO, Metro Health – University of Michigan Health

John T. Jones, Treasurer, Friends of the Opera President

Digital Marketing and Communication Manager, USA Financial

Tom Bandyk

Retired Pharmacist and Financial Executive

James Brady

Retired Community Volunteer

Jim Cox

Owner, Priority HR

Nyal Deems

Attorney, Varnum Law

Aaron Doty

VP of Operations, Grand Rapids Symphony Orchestra

Robert Evett, Immediate Past President

Global Client Collaboration, Steelcase Inc.

Joan Gillett, Founding Member

Opera Grand Rapids

Win S. Irwin

Chairman of the Board, Irwin Seating Company

Madelaine C. Lane

Attorney, Warner Norcross & Judd LLP

Dr. Sarah Masterson


Laina Mills

SVP, Investment Officer, Legacy Trust

Dr. Gil Padula

System Medical Director and The Vincent and Nancy DiGirolamo Endowed Chair in Oncology, Summa Health Cancer Institute

Dr. Gregory Sanial

VP for Finance/CFO, Grand Valley State University

Dr. Alexander Stoffan

Practicing Surgeon

Craig Stucky

Business Owner

Kyle Van Andel

David and Carol Van Andel Family Foundation Representative

Dr. Penny Wilton

Anesthesiologist, Spectrum Health

Rev. Dr. W. Frederick Wooden

Pastor, Fountain Street Church


Dan Gaydou
Arend (Don) Lubbers
Margaret Malone
Wendy Stock
Carol Van Andel
Pat Waring


Dr. William Appel
Muriel Burger
Joan Gillett
John Gilmore
Lorraine Hardebeck
Betty Van Andel*